The Power of the Blender

In the past six months, I’ve made a complete turn-around with my eating habits. I’m becoming more conscious of my daily nutritional goals while learning to cut a lot of the bad foods out. Since starting Chiropractic school, I’ve nearly doubled the amount of recipes that I am able to make. In this post, I’d like to talk about the power and importance of a blender/food processor, and how if you don’t have one, you’re putting yourself at a severe disadvantage for the diversity of meals in your cooking repertoire.

There comes a time in every person’s life when they “run out” of good things to make. The day I got my NutriNinja blender/food processor that all changed for me. I can’t stress enough about how it has helped me lose weight and expand my cooking potential.

Some ways that I use my blender to achieve my nutritional goals:

– Home-made granola bars containing a variety of nuts and seeds high in omega-3 fatty acids and fiber (almonds, brazil nuts, macadamia nuts, hazelnuts, flaxseed, chia seeds, hemp seeds, sesame seeds, pumpkin seeds, cacao powder, coconut flakes, banana, prune/dried fruit, raw unfiltered honey, or coconut oil to hold it all together)

– Tomato sauces and soups (such as red pepper soup, salsas, and Indian curries).

– Smoothies (Banana, orange, blueberries [any frozen fruit], chia seed, flax seed, kale, carrot, spinach, veggie protein, whey protein, almond milk) The best part is, behind the fruits you can’t taste the kale, carrots, or spinach.

– “Healthy” desserts such as minimal-ingredient fudge and no-bake cookies.

If you’re interested in choosing a blender/food processor, you can’t go bare-bones cheap. You need to invest in a reliable tool that will help you become a better cook and a healthier eater. The NutriNinja is $85 at BJ’s/Sam’s club.

It has a year warranty, so I don’t have to worry about overusing it within the first year. It can be used as a blender or food processor. It has saved me money in the long run and it has provided me much more value than it cost. It has changed my life and I’m excited for it to change yours too.

In future posts I will be breaking down some recipes that I make every day and how they help me achieve my daily nutrition goals.

Leave a Reply

